Steps to delete your Facebook account

1650 views 4 Comments

Facebook is undoubtedly the most popular social network in the world. Facebook has changed so much since it made its debut over a decade ago and it is currently not restricted to sharing your posts or sending messages to your friends and families. Facebook now serves as the perfect place where you can stream your own content live or get weather forecasts.

16

Facebook now has more than one billion users out there, but not all of them want to stick around. Whether you are sick of Facebook or just the people on it, deleting your account is definitively one of the easiest things to do.

In this step-by-step guide, we will walk you through the steps to permanently delete your Facebook account. Before we begin, make sure that you have signed out of iPhone or iPad apps associated with your Facebook account.

Steps to permanently delete your Facebook account

  1. Steps to deactivate your Facebook account from your iPhone and iPad

Before you can get rid of your Facebook account, you first have to just deactivate it. Once you deactivate your account, you can reinstate your account only for 14 days before it’s gone forever.

Step one: First off, you need to launch the Facebook app from your home screen and tap on the More button at the bottom right corner of the screen

Step two: Next up, you need to tap on Settings and the tap Account Settings

Step three: You have to tap on Security and select Deactivate under the Account option. Once you are done, Facebook will make you confirm that you definitively want to deactivate your account. You simply need to type in your password to do it

That’s all you need to do is to deactivate your account. As mentioned earlier, you have 14 days to re-activate your account. After the 14 day mark passes, you can no longer reactivate and it is gone forever.

  1. Steps to permanently delete your Facebook account

Step one: Open Safari or your preferred web browser and head to this facebook.com/help/delete_account

Step two: All you need to do now is to click Delete My Account to complete the task

Also read: Here is how to sign out of all active Facebook sessions from iPhone

Got any issues during the process? Let us know in the comments below.

4 Comments
  1. Catherine

    February 22, 2017 at 3:13 pm

    Fed up with Facebook haveing a break away.

  2. Anne

    February 26, 2017 at 9:39 am

    I can’t read your secure passwords to delete my facebook account! Make it easier to read please.

  3. Priscilla Mason

    February 26, 2017 at 5:12 pm

    I have too many accts. I want to go back to one acct ONLY

  4. deb armistead

    February 27, 2017 at 5:04 am

    sick of stalkers watching what I’m doing and running around with full mouths of rubbish

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>